Lab Members

Joshua Corbin, Director of the Center for Neuroscience Research

Joshua G. Corbin, Ph.D.

Interim Director of the Center for Neuroscience Research and Principal Investigator at the Children’s Research Institute at the Children’s National Health System

Associate Professor, Departments of Pediatrics, Pharmacology, and Physiology, GW SMHS

Ph. D. from the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

B.A. from Rutgers University

Heidi Matos Galicia, Post-Doctoral Fellow


Ph.D. in Neuroscience from Universidad Central del Caribe: Bayamón, Puerto Rico

M.A. in Educational Neuroscience from Inter-American University: San Juan, Puerto Rico

B.A. in Psychology from University of Puerto Rico: Mayagüez, Puerto Rico

Maria Jesus Herrero, Post-Doctoral Fellow


Ph. D. in Animal Physiology from University of Murcia: Murcia, Spain

B.S. from University Cádiz: Cádiz, Spain

Li Wang, Assistant Research Faculty


Staff Scientist, Center for Neuroscience Research, Children’s Research Institute

Manager of Animal Neurobehavioral Evaluation Core, DC-IDDRC

Ph.D. in Psychology, Behavior & Neuroscience from McMaster University: Hamilton, Canada

M.D. at Qilu Medical School, Shanda University in Jinan, China

Meredith Goodrich, Research Technician II


B.S. in biology with a concentration in Neuroscience from Denison University

David Hernandez Pineda, Research Trainee

Hernandez-Pineda (1)

Senior undergraduate studying biology at The George Washington University

Alumni Lab Members

Post-Doctoral Fellows:

Livio Oboti

Julieta Lischinsky (Post-Doctoral Fellow in The Lin Lab at New York University, New York, NY)

Katie Sokolowski  (FDA Fellow, Washington, DC)

Brandon Martin (AAAS Fellow, Washington, DC)

Kevin Jones (Assistant Professor at University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI)

Rebecca Vislay (Senior Peer Review Associate at Kaufman Wills Fusting Editorial Services)

Shigeyuki Esumi (Instructor, Kumamoto University, Japan)

Luis Olmos-Serrano (Medical Writer, Medspace)

Tsutomu Hirata (Senior Research Fellow, Ehime University, Japan)

Rosalind Carney (Biology Content Editor, American Institutes of Research; Adjunct Asst. Professor, Ann Arundel Community College)

Graduate Students:

Julieta Lischinsky (Received Ph.D. from The George Washington University)

D.R. Mawhinney

Sebila Kratovac (Writer and editor, Open Mirrors)

Laura Cocas (Assistant Professor, Cal State Los Angeles)

Kelly McVearry (Chief Scientific Officer, Ekagra Technologies)

Undergraduate Students and Research Technicians:

Saarthak Sethi (Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology)

Mena Mohamed (Graduate in Neuroscience from George Mason University)

Albino Giovanni Folcarelli (Undergraduate student at Columbia University)

Brandon Corydon (Undergraduate Student at University of Maryland)

Meera Krishnamoorthy (Undergraduate Student at University of Maryland)

Tuyen Tran (B.S. from The George Washington University)

Margaret Carter (Undergraduate at American University)

Miranda Eaves-Leaños (Undergraduate, Carnegie Mellon University)

Sherri Chanelle-Brighthaupt (Undergraduate at Columbia University)

Jennifer-Martinez Cruz (Garfield High School, Maryland)

Manar Zaghula (PhD Student, Baylor University)

Daniel Feldman

Andrew Lam (M.D., University of Virginia)

Yasmin Kamal (MD/PhD Student at Dartmouth Medical)

Kevin Mansfield (MD Resident, University of Louisville)

Ho Tuan (CEO, Mira)